The Starving Bulls**t Artist

Look! Click on stuff! Laugh! Cry! Help Me!

About the Brand-New Layout March 5, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — madamebitters @ 4:50 am
Tags: , ,

Good evening:

After much soul-searching, internal debate and a few calls to a variety of psychic hot-lines, I’ve decided to change the layout of my blog, The Starving Bulls**t Artist.


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

 

The regular readers of this site (both of them) will remember the former layout was  Girl in Green. They will also remember that it was difficult to read because of the lighter green writing on an already light green background.

The monochromatic color scheme of my former layout was, in my opinion, a bit nauseating. All that green, you know? I think of sea-sickness and the vomit from the possessed girl in The Exorcist .


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

 

Besides, I’ve always thought of green as a morose and depressing color. I don’t dislike the color, per se. It’s just a little green goes a long way in my opinion. There also weren’t any tabs, which bothered me.

 

As one of my regular readers, Jesus Budda, put it, “It’s more professional.” I agree, Budda. He’s a smart guy. Think idiot savant, Rainman kinda smart; only not as good at math. 

 

While not a “business” in the traditional way, it was my hope that this blog might generate a small source of income for me.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

 That hasn’t happened yet, but I hope the new layout will draw a few (hundred) more readers. Then perhaps the money will follow.

In short, the Girl in Green background screamed “teenager who knows every line of Twilight by heart!”


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

 

 

Hopefully this new layout will scream something else. Maybe, “sophisticated young woman who has been wronged by society but still in possession of her trademark off-beat sense of humor!”  Or something to that effect.

We shall see.